Diablo IV on Xbox Series X or PC

I have a dilemma vis-à-vis Diablo IV.

I play my Xbox Series X and PC games on my 120 Hz 55 inch LG 4K OLED, with a controller while sitting on my couch. I moved away from using my PC Monitor some time ago, although it is an excellent 10 Bit monitor, a 27 inch is just too uncomfortable to be hunched over with my Logitech Chaos Spectrum mouse, for long gaming sessions. I have been gaming since 1979, with my first gaming console the Atari VCS and in the last decade, I have moved away from using gaming mice to play my PC Games.

Anyway, my current gaming rig is an i7-12700K Processor, with a Asus 6800 XT TUF Gaming OC 16GB GPU. It a capable 4k Gaming PC with 8Pack Edition 32GB 3200MHz CAS 14-14-14-31 Ram and a WD BLACK SN850 NVM SSD.

I use a PlayStation 5 DualSense Wireless-Controller with the DualSenseX running in the background, to play games on my PC, as it is a better controller than the run-of-the-mill Xbox Series X Controller.

With that out of the way, my dilemma is should I buy Diablo IV for my Xbox Series X or for my PC?

I suspect that the graphics will be better on my Gaming PC, but I also suspect that Diablo IV will be far better optimised for controller support on the Xbox Series X than on my PC.

I am leaning slightly towards the Xbox Series X version, but I have my reservations about the graphics on the Xbox compared to the PC, and I also have reservations about the implementation of the controller support on PC, simply that it will not be as accurate and enjoyable as playing on a console?

I would love some feedback, as I have been mulling over this good dilemma to have, for quite some time, and with the open beta fast approaching, I simply can’t make up my mind.

2 Likes

Try both your PC and XBox during the Open Beta (March 24 to 27) ?
It’s gonna be opened to everyone…

Some details on the open beta here: https://news.blizzard.com/en-gb/diablo4/23916442/your-guide-to-the-diablo-iv-open-beta#Details