Is this normal on hardcore?

Greetings.
I’m quite new in D3 Hardcore, but not new at hardcore mode and permadeath.
This season ive managed to reach around 2k paragon playing solo in SHC. I’ve never died in combat, but the game decides to kill me quite often in a quite unethical way that I cant comprehend with. Suddenly the game decides its a great moment to freeze for 40 seconds or so, randomly, I rush to click escape and some times i find myself safe, but … it killed 2 crusaders alrdy while i was having fun with them. So my question is , does this happen to other people? Is this suppossed to bring an extra level of surprise and replayability to the game? If this is the issue, nice hardcore mode! and no wonder everybody is using third party programs in your game… I kinda regret not using them for the short time I thought I found a game to stick to. I wont return to check what has been answeared here… Games are loss of time, but lossing it while having fun and enjoying deaths by personal mistakes. NOT “HELLO PLAYER, NOW ITS TIME TO FREEZE, DIE AND START AGAIN GEARING UP”. Terrible company compared to the other one with the many g’s

Guess you didnt equip enough paragons on intelligence :smiley: sorry but I cant be polite when asked things one would ask to a completely fresh arpg-naab on a softcore league, still stuck on pre-endgame main quests.

I deleted my answer after OP’s appalling retort.

2 Likes