Newbie here seeking guidance

Hey, newbie here to diablo 3.

An ex WoW player been looking for a console replacement game similar to wow and thought in would give Diablo 3 a go.

I’m just playing normal at the moment to get an idea of the game and how to play it but I am not sure whether i am finding it extremely easy.

Literally flying through the game, gone from level 1 to 35 in a few hours, the ‘Elites’ and bosses I have fought have lasted less than 5 seconds. Their health just melts away. Is normal character meant to be so easy?

Also I dont know how similar it is to WoW but how do you play with other people? and do a random ‘dungeon’ etc

I’ve been trying to understand what the seasonal characters are but I dont really understand what is appealing about creating a seasonal character for it to just be reset and start again from scratch? Is this normal behaviour? Coming from a WoW background where you can try and max a class as best as you can is my appeal.

Is this also just a game you play with a friends list or can you do a search to hook up with random people?

Okay firstly: Normal is what most games call Easy or Very Easy- it’s a throwback to D1’s official-at-launch-now-not Expansion called Hellfire in which Sierra included increased difficulties. These have been standard since until Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls called Normal (Easy), Nightmare (lv.40+ Normal difficulty most games) and Hell (lv.60+ D2, Hard for most games). Come Reaper the game had many changes including to this system.
First was Normal, Nightmare, Hell and Inferno but by Reaper v2.0 it was remodelled into today:- Normal, Hard, Expert, Master, Torment 1-16 with Torment 16 being the most difficult.