Hunting legend in wild

Hey yall,

I made a couple of topics a few weeks earlier stating I’ve just returned to the game and was going to be going for legend in wild. My first month back I got to rank 6 which came just before the season ended playing murloc paladin and cthun druid (both outdated decks, could have replaced a few cards but they was doing the job so I left it).

The new season begins and I’m back at rank 10 and I decide to try a new deck out to try be competitive but also trying to factor in how much I’m going to enjoy playing it. I saw a few deck lists for Odd Rogue and figured I’d give that deck a try. Well it hasn’t gone too bad and I’m enjoying the deck… I started playing with 111 wins with my rogue and I’m at 180 now from rank 10 to rank 1.

Rank 10-3 wasnt too hard but then from rank 3 Onwards I was pinging up and down making no progress then I had a decent streak managed to get to rank 2 and again I start pinging between rank 2 3 stars back to rank 3 (4stars) until finally I got another good run going and went all the way from rank 2 1 star to 1 win away from legend. At this point I lost my next game then won then lost then won and then lost all the way back to rank 1 1 star.

Everytime I see I’m against a warlock it feels like Blizzard has shoved an umbrella up my ar$e and opened it. I haven’t been running a game tracker since I’m on mobile but sn1p sn4p warlock is almost instant lose unless they get a REALLY bad starting hand so I can rush them down and the other deck that runs the 3/9 taunt (don’t know the name of this deck, bloodreaver?) must have a 90% win rate against my odd rogue to the point I’m tempted to take out a card and tech Sap in. Other popular decks are Mech paladin and Secret mage which are beatable with my deck but it’s almost 50/50 depending on who draws best. These are generally the decks I face with the odd mech hunter, reno variants (priest, mage etc) or druid deck which I tend to have a good win ratio against.