Lag spike 1-2 sec and certain times in matches

Someone please try and explain me this

In QM I get the first lag spike at 00:51 and conteniue through the match

In brawl (spider tomb) I get first lag at 00:14

In brawl (volskya) I get no lags at all?

I believe this is nothing to do with any of my hardware/wifi/software but your game that is buggy!

And yes I did network test and all packages are fine!

Hello Abs0lut3Zer0,

Would you mind sharing those MTRs that you ran?

Kind regards

What’s your opinion?

Okay, I do see some package loss now at this line (highest 3672)

et-0-0-2-br01-eqam1.as57976(dot)net - 0 | 1091 | 1091 | 26 | 153 | 3672 | 32 |

But this just happened out of the blue. I have been playing HoTs for 2 years without those spikes. Some HoTs update made this suddenly happen. Also happens outside my home.

Hello again,

No, that numer is for the highest response time for a ping during the duration of the test. Data loss is the first number after the IP which is 0 in this case.

Kind regards

What’s your opinion?

So giving this MTR stats from a mobile hotspot (to exclude wifi issues) I see loss% of 1% from multiple IP’s

pastebin(dot)com/G6n8jXK5

Hello again,

Yes, they seem to be the problem, in addition with an already bad connection response wise in the first already. A WiFi connection though is below the minimum requirement for Heroes of the Storm though and can hardly be troubleshooted. Would you be able to use a cable connection with your router at home to see if that improves anything?

Kind regards

What’s your opinion?

This is unfortunately not an option.
But this suddenly happened from day to day. The wifi is not the problem as my friend has been playing on the same network without having the same problem.
I also tried to play on different networks and problem persist.
It must be PC specific problem but can’t seem to point out where it fails.
I tried formatting PC and have a fresh installed Windows but problem is still there?