Baptiste - IMMORTALITY GOATS

Baptiste is the first hero to introduce immortality in overwatch: up until now, it was just very high sustain but now it just got even further, at the point that you could virtually sustain forever:

Just imagine what happens when you combine his mobility with a dive kind of goats comp:

• D.va
  • Winston
  • Zarya or Wrecking Ball
  • Lucio
  • Zenyatta or Mercy
  • Baptiste

The comps i just listed may have the highest sustain and mobility in the game, not to mention the defensive hell it could create on 2cp and control.

I’m not a pro and as such i just might be worrying for nothing, but what would happen if this kind of comp had to hit the game?

Please someone, especially pros and t500, leave your opinions below!

a) There is virtually no GOATs below Master rank.
b) What you described has pretty much nothing to do with original GOATs, apart from DVa and Zarya.
c) Baptiste is still extremely new and rather complicated in his interactions (whereas Ashe was really straight forward in comparison), so judging his potential impact is pretty premature.
d) IF can be destroyed. It has 250 HP and is stationary, that thing won’t survive long in a high skill environment. In addition, the CD is really long, so it’s easy to disengage until it’s over.

Just shoot the thing, it is completely stationary and glowing brightly. This is like trying to claim that McCree’s ult is overpowered because it can oneshot every hero in the game: it’s a fundamental lack of understanding of game mechanics.

I do agree however in higher ranks it placement could lead to it being nerfed or removed keep that in mind

Mei has immortality and zen too when ulting. This is just different kind of immortality. Its actualy worse because you can destroy it.