How to win in competitive, broken matchmaking

Ok so I started playing after long break, about a year, again in competitive.

Started at 2100, climbed to 2400 previous season.
This season I was around 2400 climbed to 2600 and went to confirm my theory once more.

So how to easily climb?
Don’t play more than 2 wins daily.

The moment i try to play more is the moment lose streak comes in. No matter what I do, no matter how calm I am.

Same thing happened a year ago. Im not tilted nor Im playing worse than before. Now I dont care about mmr anymore but figured out someone might wanna use this tip.

Oh and forgot one thing. It looks like matchmaking is placing you with the same lost/won per day people. Meaning if you get lucky and win 2 first games, you will be placed with people that didn’t lost either. This is where you might encounter smurfs. And the moment you start loosing, you will be placed with people who lost the same amount of matches and chances are, they will be tilted already.

We never want to take responsibility for our losses. It’s the algorithm, or the Widow, or the Sombra. If we don’t walk away from each loss with something to fix in our own gameplay, we’re doing it wrong.

1 Like

Not sure if you read the post fully but i didn’t really lose with this method. Its simply safer.

So you only conduced this experiment once?

1 Like

One way to win is also by improving your actual skill. It’s a bit hard to know what to improve since the game basically gives zero feedback but aim practice can take you pretty far, no matter what role you play.

Multiple times, each time i played more than 2 games i went down by -300, then i climbed back again using this method.

And I remember it was exactly the same year ago.

I also check using different roles

How many times? And if you are stuck sitting at the same rank maybe this is where you belong. Its not like you are supposed to climb indefinitely.