My pleading words for Blizzard regarding Smurfs

Hi I’m new to using the forums but I’m long time player of overwatch. I just want to get my words out into a medium where maybe just maybe someone from Blizz will see them. As of recently low competitive is full of Smurfs to the point where it’s really taking any enjoyment from the game in Comp. I really enjoy balanced games (even if it’s a win or a loss) but when there is a level 30ish character(s) on the enemy team who is clearly a smurf and taking advantage of their higher skill to just ruin a game. You see them throwing to ruin their rank, camping spawns, just flat out skilling lower players, or just being rude to casual players. It really ruins OW for me. Yes I’m not a great player but I still deserve to enjoy my game and with recent events in game I’ve just decided to not purchase OW2 unless something is done. I apologize for the long and probably pointless rant but I just needed to get my words out. Have a lovely day.

3 Likes

Blizzard doesn’t care if you like playing OW.

they care about money.

yea you seem to be right

You mean, like a business?

What a shocking idea.

Obviously a business is going to think of their bottom line first but so many other company’s handle business better but this is 2022 Blizz.

Of course, but their are billions of businesses, there is bound to be a better one.

All Blizz do is develop and IP, make a workable game, publish it, and find ways to monetise that IP.

Not sure how players behave, or players finding different ways to exploit things is really in their control. They can put all the systems in the world in place, people will find a way to do what people do.

Should they ban people smurfing. Yes.
Do they. Yes.
Is it some massive issues. No.

The game will eventually be F2P with battle passes and all sorts of fun monetised things. Just roll with it.