Overwatch matchmaking system

Hi guys,

I will start with the beginning. You know that little game on steam called Covacs fps aim trainer, well about 1 month ago I started to train in it. At the beginning, on the map long strafes, the first map the games throws you in, I had 40-42% accuracy. Now guess what? I kept at it and I am managing to get above 60% (while constant tracking not burst fires) even without struggling.

Well let’s take that to Overwatch, shall we? (Not to mention I have trained on other maps as well,special overwatch maps like widow,mcree,hanzo etc. and this is just the example to support my argument)

I started playing overwatch on Pc 6 months ago. First ranked at 2.2 SR, after 3-4 months I have climbed up to 2.5 then I stood there for a little while and struggled and struggled until I started aim training and it finally happend. I managed to get out of 2.5 got 2.6SR and was still going for it last month until I have reached 2.8. All that happend with trolls and stuff in game - As in players saying man this tracer(me) she is to low lvl for this SR let’s derank here and they were actually throwing. This really happened in a game. I even had a 10 win streak from 2.6 to 2.8. All of this was when my accuracy in the aim trainer that I have mentioned was hanging some where near 50% but with struggle. Do not forget, now I get above 60% without struggle and it’s not that easy to be honest, I mean it’s above average.
Well, since I have better aim and it shows in game too, I have improved alot with my mains : TRacer, Mcree, Widow. Guess what? Overwatch doesn’t care about it I am getting better at my aim but went from trying to reach Diamond back to 2.5 SR.

Please let me know how is this possible if it’s not the matchmaking system being broken?

Ok