State of Soldier 76

Ever since Overwatch came out i was a huge Soldier 76 fan. His lore, his character, personality and everything regarding him is awesome to me. That being said i never actually started to play Soldier until last 2 seasons reason being i was more comfortable playing tanks and supports. During season 12 i decided to give my all and climb as much as i can which resulted in me doing a climb from 2500 to 3450-3500 when i stopped. I stopped because i was drained and i couldn’t press the button to play ranked. I was burned out.

So because i wasn’t able to play ranked i started playing Quick Play and Arcade to mess around with my friends and while i was playing QP and Arcade i started to play more and more of Soldier and Hanzo. The more i played those two the more i noticed just how much those 2 are different in hero kit yet so alike in their roles. It got to the point where i would ask myself: Why should i play Soldier 76 when Hanzo can do everything he can much better?

So i wanna dedicate this thread to adress the state of Soldier 76 and i will break down his character from top to bottom.

1. Soldier is a veteran, modified to be perfect soldier in all of aspects yet his character in game is the definition of a rookie soldier. Soldier can only hip fire with full auto. No Semi-Auto mode or aim down sight mode. Nothing which makes a soldier better than a rookie one. Because of it i think Soldier 76 should have the option to have 2 fire modes. Semi Auto and Full Auto which he can change with a press of a button. And just like Ashe he should have the option to aim down sights if needed. Anyone who played FPS will know just how much semi auto and full auto make a difference in certain situations. Same with being able to hip fire or aim down sights. Each of these 4 modes has his ups and down that change depending on the situation you are in and as such enabling this to Soldier 76 would open so much more possibilities to him.