Vod Review - Support

Relatively new OW player here. I’ve played for one comp season and have been stuck in bronze since I started playing support. I played one game last night that I felt like I did pretty well in (I know my guardian angel movement isn’t great, working on that), but we still lost. I’m honestly wondering if there’s anything else I can do here? Should I try and DPS more? I don’t damage boost much when our team is getting melted, which I probably should’ve done here. Any tips would really be appreciated, I’m trying to get out of bronze!

Map: Havana
Hero: Mercy
RC: B39MH3

Thanks! :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

I would start with watching some Mercy streamers to see where they position, who the prioritise and stuff like that.

Also, ask yourself when you play, is this the best hero for the comp / against enemy comp. This is much less relevant in bronze, but certainly a good habit to be getting into.

On that basis, a lot of time Moira can offer a lot more value to the team and be more of a threat. But obviously, if Mercy is your thing then this isn’t too relevant.

I’ve forwarded this to a couple of places, hoping a Mercy player will be able to pick it up.

2 Likes