Affliction Warlock UNFUN has to stop… and here is how

Good day to you, fellow affliction warlock!

I am a rather mediocre player, who started to play affliction warlock in DF. I’ve been playing on retail since Shadowlands (ugh), and also played in classic. Currently 7/8 on heroic and 2/8 on mythic, 0 RIO score, 0 PVP rank.

So I’m NOT an expert in this game, neither in this class/spec. But! I do have an opinion.

And my opinion is: affliction warlock is not fun to play.

So I came up with my own ideas on the affliction tree.

I’m not doing numbers tuning here, this is a concept.

Sow the Seeds - remove the talent and add its effect into Seed of Corruption (I doubt anyone uses one without another)

Harvester of Souls - add a chance to generate a shard when it procs (it’s so weak, shard generation would justify its existence)

Agonizing Corruption - 1 rank, Corruption now also applies Agony, and Agony deals its damage over 14 sec (same as Corruption)

Seed of Corruption - heavily reduce damage from explosion, so that it is only used to apply Agony and Corruption in AOE (yes, Malefic Rapture should become main AOE spender now)

Vile Taint - no longer applies Agony (due to the change to Agonizing Corruption above)

Absolute Corruption - remove the talent

Siphon Life - passive DoT effect, that is applied by Drain Life, damage is proportional to the Drain Life that was used (synergy with Inevitable Demise)

Haunt - move into the middle of the tree

Soul Swap - no CD! Should be right beneath the Haunt in a tree, makes Haunt travel to a new target, moving all DoTs (including Phantom Singularity, Soul Rot and all), leaving only Corruption and Agony behind

This one is biggy:
Malefic Affliction - each time Malefic Rapture deals damage to a target with the Unstable Affliction it has 5/10% (stacking up to 10 times per Malefic Rapture cast) chance to be dispelled and deal the dispel-damage

Dread Touch - a new spell with ~30 sec CD that instantly “dispels” Unstable Affliction