Another rogue xpac?

I literally die in a cheap shot wtf is this? hmmm no dh nerfs coming, rogues able to 100% you to 0% in a cheap shot.

can’t wait for s1

5 Likes

Always has been.

7 Likes

I dislike vanish the most.

I litteraly hit the area of a rogue after he vanish but he always gets away.

I am not a pvp expert but this it seems like vanish gives a 3 sec immunity or something?! Like they gave rogues a failsafe to not make them lose 1v1.

Might as well give me immunities if I somehow mess up my rotation instead of punishing me.

4 Likes

that is because you cannot unstealth them for 3s after vanish no matter what you do.

3 Likes

Okay there must be a reason for this bullcrap.

I am pretty new to df, so I dont know the reason why they get their immunity.

Not sure how they are in arena but I shut off warmode because of how they can just escape and not be detected at all and just sap me over and over until their cds are off despite me bombarding the area x(

1 Like

they got this immunity (maybe in or after wrath of the lich king). The reason for that was that they vanished and got pulled out of stealth immediately because of a flying projectile or something like that.
They also tried it with a 0.5s immunity to all dmg or so but that was also quite crap. So in the end they gave them an “improved” stealth for 3s. they can take dmg but will not leave still until improved stealth is over.
e.g. if they have a dot on them while vanishing, they will get visible after roughly 3sec when they enter “normal” stealth

1 Like

Because people were getting too good at countering vanish, so they could only vanish around corners and pillars where it gave them instant LoS which made it harder to get 'em out with aoe.

1 Like

Ow okay I understand now:D

Git gud Rogue goesss brrrrr what you gone do, cry ? Jk
Because its Blizzards love child, i just reroll too it and enjoy tears

Blizz balance always forgot one or two outlier how complite dominate PvP