Characters that are gone

So I’m a 90s kid and back then I played WC2 it was my first Warcraft game, keep in mind I haven’t played WC3 afterwards because I switched to Pc. I haven’t played WoW until 4 months ago at all, but as I started playing I was catching up with the story over the years and watched a lot of cinematics, one thing that caught my attention is that over the years for some reason they killed a lot of important and high profile horde characters, especially orcs while alliance characters are pretty much here going strong all the way from WC2 - 3…And ok recently we had Varian, but I’m not counting Arthas he just went nuts and wasn’t alliance anymore… I’m not being biased I’m playing alliance side but I don’t like what they did to the horde, basically they lost a lot of great characters

It’s true. The whole old cast of the Horde 8s dead. Twice. Blizzard screwed up hard majorly.

Most of the rulers from WC2 are dead:

• Stormwind: Varian (dead)
  • Lordaeron: Terenas (dead)
  • Stromgarde: Thoras (undead, a fate worse than death)
  • Alterac: Perenolde (dead)
  • Dalaran: Antoindas (dead)
  • Kul Tiras: Daelin (dead)
  • Gilneas: Greymane (alive, but cursed)
  • Quel’thalas: Anasterian (dead)
  • Ironforge: Magni (alive, but neutral and changed forever)
  • Gnomeregan: Mekkatorque (alive)

So that leaves only 2 of the original leaders affiliated with the Alliance, with Magni being alive but neutral and thus not relevant.

Also many of these kingdoms are ruined now:

• Lordaeron: ruined and plagued
  • Alterac: ruined
  • Gilneas: ruined and plagued
  • Gnomeregan: ruined and toxic
  • Theramore: ruined
3 Likes

Not quite. Going just by characters horde is still dead x 2. Meanwhile the Alliance still has.

Falstad, Genn, Gelbin, Moira, Muradin.

Sons of Lothar:

Alleria, Turalyon, Kurdran, Danath, Khadgar.

Widen the list to Wc3 and it gets worse. Pretty much everyone that isn’t Thrall is dead.