Current state of server community

Greetings Zandalarians,

I’d like to get some personal opinions about the health of this server, as I’m thinking of transferring my character here.

I’ve stopped playing back in August, as the community on my server was way too hardcore and grindy for my taste. Worldbuff-hunting, raidlogging, constantly camped farmspots etc. So now, in preparation for TBC, I’d like to hop onto another realm which has a more laid back attitude in general, and come back to the game.

I understand that you cannot describe an entire server population within one sentence, as it surely has all kinds of people, I’m just looking for general impressions.

I’ve read up on the population of this server, and skimmed over this forum to test the waters, so I’m aware of the basic problems (alliance domination for instance), but what I’m most curious about is the general atmosphere of the community.

Thanks for any replies in advance.

I started playing again after a year, subbed just when the year was changing, so while I can’t really talk about how the overall state is, the groups I’ve been in have been pretty nice :slight_smile:

I’m currently only lvl57, so I can’t say about raid groups or things like that, and it is kinda hard to find groups for places like BRD or LBRS, since people don’t really seem to have any use for them anymore. And getting even lower lvl dungeon groups going can take a while too, but when you get into group, they’ve been generally polite. So far I haven’t seen anyone complain if some mistakes were made or wipes happened.

About guilds and their atmosphere I can’t really say anything, since this guild I’m in is currently completely quiet (me being only one online these days).