Date of Birth prompt, bugged account?

Thought I’d give the game ago after taking a break due to mental health, upon launching battlenet this morning, I’m greeted by an offline / can’t connect screen, entered all my details as usual including the code from my physical authenticator.

I was then asked to confirm my date of birth, clicked okay then nothing happened. I also tried launching the WoW.exe and going in to the game that way, and greeted by a pop up regarding the date of birth and an error code, clicking ‘ok’ does nothing at all.

So here I am actually WANTING to play the game that I used to play to escape and all I’m greeted by is multiple ways of telling me I can’t log in, even when I have a current subscription. :confused:

1 Like

Stupid question, are you putting in the same one you entered when you set your battle.net account up?

Yep, nothing has changed on my end as opposed to just deciding to not play the game since around 3-4 weeks ago.

When I launch battlenet normally it just auto logs me in and remembers my details, at first I thought it was a battlenet issue so I tried the WoW exe and it’s still the same, something regarding date of birth and the AADP in the UK

I don’t know what AADP is but I’m in the UK and it asked me a long time ago, I put mine in and it worked.

If you are 100% sure you didn’t enter a fake one when you set the account up, all you can do is open a ticket to get it sorted.

I’ve made a ticket yes, normally there is a live web chat 24/7 which I was hoping to do. I wouldn’t of entered a fake birthday when setting up my account etc.

Webchat is only open at certain times. I’m not really sure what they are.

"Due to AADC regulations, we need you to verify your date of birth to continue. (WOW51900314) is what pops up if i go through the WoW.exe, been on my account settings and I can’t ‘see’ a date of birth that I entered neither does it give me an option to change it