Feedback: Heroic Volcoross

Testing for Heroic Volcoross begins today at 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST).

Please use this thread for feedback and bug reports regarding this encounter or related issues. Noting the nature of your group (Mythic guild premade, PUG, etc.) is helpful, as are any logs. Thank you to everyone who has come out to help test!

Protection Paladin’s Blessed Hammer does not hit the boss

The boss hitbox is far too big which makes specs that have abilities with long travel time unplayable. I tested with frost and arcane mage: flurry combos cannot be done at all and radiant spark gets entirely consumed by arcane missiles still in the air if you do AM->RS just to give a few examples. Also heard similar annoyed complaints from pet classes in the raid.

Player’s pet (DK, Warlock, Hunt) don’t follow the player when you run around, making you unable to cast some abilities, would be great to have something that helps you not spam pet move action button the whole fight

DH can’t use immolation aura pre-pull, because is automaticly aggres boss. Same goes with Rushing Jade Wind. The only way to do it was to stand on the edge of outer circle.