Feels like our horde pc is actually insane

Hello Everyone.

I brought this topic from the Us story forums:
https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/feels-like-our-horde-pc-is-actually-insane/178808

Edgyjojomeme 11 Troll Mage
"The whole xal’atath questline, following basically N’zoth orders… And then bring the dagger to Sylvanas… And she actually wants to use it agaisnt Alliance. I mean, i’ll support her to the beyond, but for player that side with Saurfang it feels even like deeper insanity.

Well, all hail our lord and saviour N’zoth, i guess."
8 upvotes

But the main reason why I brought this discussion here is this comment:
Cailias 113 Undead Warlock
"This is what happens when you write events to suit the plot, rather than to suit consistency"
34 upvotes

Sounds familiar ?

Also:
Dellanotte 120 Nightborne Hunter
"Being a writer myself it has been painful to watch this train wreck continue. The ENGINE is somehow still on the tracks, plowing on at full steam, dragging its derailed storyline alone, demolishing itself car by car, smashing one passenger car of storyboards into another another, sending little shreds of plot detail flying like so much blood and gore. I keep thinking the engine has to run out of steam at some point, but it never does, it keeps write on going, with the writing team hanging off the whistle cord, screaming into the night like a cadre of demons.

Make it stop… Please, make it stop!"
29 upvotes

Grandblade 120 Human Paladin
“The Horde player character has been flip flopping between the honor narrative and the practicality narrative every since the prepatch, yet when it comes time in the story for an actual, meaningful choice - give the blade to Sylvanas or don’t - you don’t get one. The Horde player character comes off like a schizophrenic.”
15 upvotes

Moonweaver 11 Night elf Druid
“I just pictured the heresy of playing full honor choice but still giving the dagger to Sylvanas. They really didn’t think much about consistency here.
6 upvotes