How easy is it to heal on this game? Also a question about leadership? (Not WoW Classic)

Hi new player here with a couple of questions. This isn’t for WoW Classic by the way.

#1 How easy is it to keep people healed up on this game? So far I’ve played healer on Elder Scrolls Online and done well on that? Course with ESO there’s a lot less healing spell variety while WoW I know you have a big deck which is a big difference there but other than that how quick & easy to keep people topped up?

#2 Are there parts of the game where you die and can never respawn until someone resurrects you? Reason why I ask that is because I’ve been told that if you’re playing a class that can tank well enough that if the main-tank dies you’re expected to replace and lead the group? Like let’s say I’m a Restoration Druid, is there any chance that I will get told to switch to Guardian Druid if the main-tank dies and unable to be resurrected? I’m not good at being a leader and telling people what to do lol.

Hope I explained this well enough.

Hi and welcome :slight_smile:

#1. I’m not sure that there is a simple answer to this. I don’t play a healer, and I never played ESO. so I don’t have your reference points, but I think the best answer is to say that WoW has many levels of difficulty at end-game, and the amount of gear you have also affects the difficulty, so the technical difficulty ranges from vary easy to World First competitive difficulty, which is very very hard.

So there is a HUGE range of difficulty, from very easy to insanely hard.

Healing a decently geared group in Normal dungeons is very very easy. When you get to Mythic-Plus-Fifteen on Tyrannical week, you had better know what you are doing.

Healers usually say that their greatest difficulty is the idiots in their party who insist on running into damage :stuck_out_tongue: