How is ele in 9.2.5?

Hi guys,

Do you recommend elemental right now in pvp/pve?

Do you think it’s fun to main?

I want to know your opinion!

Cheers

It’s flashy alright and decently fun to play also. But in terms of utility I don’t really think there is currently any point in taking it over a mage or warlock as a caster dps in pve. I have no idea about pvp.

Well … I’m Ele main since I started playing the game in Legion so I can only recommend it, but that’s obviously a super personal opinion that is also only based on PvE.
I like the animations and the way it plays. Classic builder spender style, sometimes takes a bit of time to get going.

In terms of damage it’s currently not able to compete against a competent warlock or surv hunter (we will see when the 9.2.5 changes go live). It has a very consistent type of dmg which oftentimes helped me being able to compete against other more burst heavy classes like Fire Mage. It does take some ramp up, especially with Storm Elemental in M+ but the higher keys you do, the more time you have to do so and once you start off, it’s really fun. Quite competent for bosses aswell, although you do have to decide on a build. Typical M+ build sacrifices some single target but it’s still allright. Raid single target build is really mobile and let’s you have a permanent Elemental which adds a lot to your damage. Haven’t raided a lot in this tier but it seems to be somewhere in the upper middle dmg wise.
You got a lot of different utility options, even more comming in DF and are able to sustain quite a bit of damage if done correctly. You can offheal if needed and dispel/purge.
Movement is actually quite easy to handle. You have spells that you can instantly cast and Spiritwalker’s let’s you just cast while on the move which is really a bessing.

11/10 for me :smiley:

So from what little raiding/m+/pvp I’ve done:

• most of what ele shaman can bring, can be brought by resto shaman. Resto currently is superior healer.