I am so tired of being one of the bad guys

I have played both horde and alliance since vanilla. but now because of bfa and bfa lore i feel literally ashamed each time i play on one of my horde chars because blizzard has made us so super evil again.

And this time we the players are forced to do quests where we do really evil stuff against the opposide faction.
Before it has only been our evil crazy psycho leaders doing the evil stuff, so i didn’t feel so bad for playing the horde i was still annoyed with blizzard giving us an evil warchief. Which they have now done again.

I am so flying dalaran tired of being forced to be one of the evil guys. it wasn’t like this when i started playing wow horde was at war with alliance. but us the horde wasn’t the evil faction like it is today.
Back then it was just two factions at war and not one faction being the evil one and one being the good one.

Now i feel literally ashamed when playing on one of my horde characters. no matter what i do, but especially if i do the war campaign stuff.
Where because i want to see the story from both sides because i am an lore player i play mainly for the lore.

But now i feel so ashamed about being a horde player and having horde chars i really want to make all my horde chars alliance. But i won’t because it would be way too expensive since my account is at the 50 char in account max.

I have quite a bit of both horde chars and alliance chars. there is something very wrong when blizzard makes people feel so bad about one of the two factions in their two faction game that the people who have chars in that faction feel too ashamed to play their own characters in that faction.

I know i might not be everyone that feels this way but with the large amount of people relativly speaking some are bound to feel the same or similar thing about this as i do.

17 Likes

If you want people to read that, throw in some punctuation.

4 Likes

Nobody forces you to do anything.