I feel stuck, want to progress to rated bgs but won't PvE

(Yes I am a noob, but I have ambition!)

Would be nice to get to top of rated bgs, but I’d be happy just to get a start. I refuse PvE, and enemy rated bg team always seems more geared even at my nothing rating. Tbh I’ve only done a few rated bgs, feel put off because gear, though I found the rated matchmaking was awesome compared to unrated.

Gear should matter imo, but I should be able to get gear via unrated PvP that can compete in rated, which was intended to simply be a fair win rate matchmaking system. It’s not, because of current gearing system.

Getting competitive gear for rated, via unrated, can be as grindy and time consuming as Blizz want, to make it effort based. That is PvP progression. Or just use templates. Whatever, the barrier to entry to rated bgs is too high for non-PvEers. In my noob opinion.

Give me a PvP gearing bridge from unrated to rated. Pls. That way, I can do rated without having to PvE. :slight_smile:

(I’m trying to get a PvP guild going for rated bgs - it’s growing and has active members, but they are always PvEing to get gear instead of actually PvPing - BLIZZ THIS IS RIDICULOUS)

5 Likes

Thing is this game isn’t league of legends and just pvp it’s an rpg so part of that is building your characters through playing the game. Through all the content not just one or the other, while I agree corruptions should not be a thing in pvp and there should be a pvp vendor and gear you will always get Bis pve pieces there always has been.

Except for Templates that sucked donkey doo anyway

U mean; “only one and not the other”. Pvp is a non factor in this game.

I love choice in WoW. A choice is to focus on PvP. Some prefer competing against players than a bunch of zeros and ones. I build my character through PvP, but I hit a progression wall.