Nerub-ar Palace: Raid Testing Schedule

Hi everyone,

The time has come to test some of the upcoming raid encounters in The War Within, and the team is very excited to hear your feedback. We’d like to remind everyone that the raid testing schedule is fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We may have to change the time of a testing session, change the boss(es) being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

Keep an eye on this forum for the boss feedback threads and latest information. Thank you in advance for testing - critical feedback is invaluable to us and helps us understand where to make iterative improvements during development.

Nerub-ar Palace: Raid Testing Schedule

Schedule Details

The final encounter of the raid, Queen Ansurek, will not be available for testing.

Thank you all for the feedback on the Nerub-ar Raid Testing Schedule. Thanks to your feedback we’ve updated the schedule to the following:

As a reminder, the final encounter of the raid, Queen Ansurek, will not be available for testing.

Thursday, 13 June

Heroic

  • Ulgrax the Devourer - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Bloodbound Horror - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 14 June

Heroic

  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Rasha’nan - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Thursday, 27 June

Heroic

  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 28 June

Mythic

  • Ulgrax the Devourer - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Bloodbound Horror - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Normal, Full Raid (except Ansurek)

  • Start - Friday, 28 June at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • End - Monday, 1 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Wednesday, July 3rd

Heroic

  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Broodtwister Ovi’nax - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Wednesday, 10 July

Mythic

  • Rasha’nan - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Thursday, 11 July

Mythic

  • The Silken Court – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 12 July

Raid Finder

  • Wing 1: The Skittering Battlements – Ulgrax the Devourer, The Bloodbound Horror, Sikran, Captain of the Sureki
    • Start - Friday, 12 July at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End - Monday, 15 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
  • Wing 2: Secrets of Nerub-ar Palace – Rasha’nan, Broodtwister Ovi’nax, Nexus-Princess Ky’veza
    • Start - Friday, 12 July at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End - Monday, 15 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dornogal, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 80 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Thank you all for the feedback on the Nerub-ar Raid Testing Schedule. Thanks to your feedback we’ve updated the schedule to the following:

As a reminder, the final encounter of the raid, Queen Ansurek, will not be available for testing.

Thursday, 13 June

Heroic

  • Ulgrax the Devourer - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Bloodbound Horror - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 14 June

Heroic

  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Rasha’nan - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Thursday, 27 June

Heroic

  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 28 June

Mythic

  • Ulgrax the Devourer - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Bloodbound Horror - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Normal, Full Raid (except Ansurek)

  • Start - Friday, 28 June at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • End - Monday, 1 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Wednesday, 10 July

Mythic

  • Rasha’nan - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Thursday, 11 July

Mythic

  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Friday, 12 July

Raid Finder

  • Wing 1: The Skittering Battlements – Ulgrax the Devourer, The Bloodbound Horror, Sikran, Captain of the Sureki
    • Start - Friday, 12 July at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End - Monday, 15 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
  • Wing 2: Secrets of Nerub-ar Palace – Rasha’nan, Broodtwister Ovi’nax, Nexus-Princess Ky’veza
    • Start - Friday, 12 July at 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • End - Monday, 15 July at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

We’d like to communicate a change to the raid testing schedule: we’ve swapped the test days for Nexus-Princess Ky’veza (Heroic) and Sikran, Captain of the Sureki (Heroic). The new schedule is included below:

Friday, 14 June

Heroic

  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Rasha’nan - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Thursday, 27 June

Heroic

  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)

Hello!

We’d like to announce some additional testing times tomorrow for three encounters on Heroic difficulty. We understand this is on short notice, but we’ve identified a need for additional testing to gather feedback and performance data.

The schedule above will be updated shortly. Thank you!

Wednesday, July 3rd

Heroic

  • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Broodtwister Ovi’nax - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • The Silken Court – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Hello! We’re making a small adjustment to today’s schedule. The new schedule is below and the original post has been updated:

Thursday, July 11th

Mythic

  • The Silken Court – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
  • Nexus-Princess Ky’veza - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)