New Necrotic Affixs - Phys dmg

Im a bit New to tanking M+ on my DK.

Is kiting the only way to drop the New necrotic affix?

What about Shadowmeld? Does that drop the stacks (out of combat), but also drops agro? What happens to agro when i come back out of Shadowmeld?

You can drop Necrotic by “not getting hit” or being out of combat.

How you accomplish “not getting hit” is the key - there are many ways to do so.

The usual way is kiting, yes. I would strongly advise using your Grip of the Dead Talent (T5, left) - the 90% slow (decaying) is a very strong tool.

If you had some kind of parry-luck and the mobs (or especially boss) didnt manage to hit you for a while, your remaining Necrotic will fall below 5 seconds at some point - use your Anti-Magic Shell, since it gives you immunity to magic and no new stacks can be applied while it is active. Combine it with you DnD-slow and you should be good to go.

Remember that you can also use your Death’s Advance to run faster, Asphyxiate to stun specific mobs, Dancing Rune Weapon to increase the parry change (and then use AMS) or Massgrip them onto another player (little bit tricky if youre unexperienced).

Keep in mind that your group also brings helpful utility. Druid Treants or Shaman Earth Elemental are very helpful. Also slows and stuns from various classes.

Taifun and Vortex from Druids, Mass Entanglement, Binding Shot etc. etc.

You can also use some kind of speed enhancing potions, if you feel fancy (I prefer using Skystep Potions). Although keep in mind, that using the potions keeps you using dps-pots - so there is a trade-off.

There are a lot of different ways to get rif of the necrotic stacks. Try to find a way that suits you and your group composition and make sure to utilize the capability of the classes/specs you are running with.