New to WoW! Tips?

Hey everyone! I’m brand new to WoW, I just started playing Saturday and I’m really loving it. I’ve been having a blast and would even say that addiction is setting in - haha!

Right now I’m just kind of exploring the world and following and doing the quests that are appearing in my journey and today I tried some dungeons for the first time.

However, now that I’m starting to get a better grasp on the game (In terms of how things generally work, etc) I’m wondering what’s next! I’m totally happy with the quests and continuing on as I have been, but I’ve started to play around with the Auction House and been making a little gold.

As of right now I’m level 27. Will real gold making opportunities all happen later or can I get started now? Any general tips or suggestions for new players?

Thanks and have a great evening everyone! :slight_smile:

Welcome to Azeroth!

Glad to hear you’re enjoying yourself. :slight_smile:

Either you did your research, or someone has given you good advice; most new people don’t have the good information to roll their Horde on Drenor realm. You’re in the right place. Good for you! (For Alliance the usual realm to start on would be Silvermoon.)

And an aspiring gold-maker already. :smiley: Time for me to roll out again my favourite how to start-the-AH video:

This is part 1 of a three-part tutorial that covers the very basics of how to make gold on the AH in WoW. Although it’s 6 years old, and some details have changed, and the markets are very different from the low-level herbs and the gems that used to be so reliable, it still covers the basic ideas and mechanics very well.