Not excited about Shadowlands

I’ve looked forward to each new expansion since I started playing in wrath, but this time it is different. I just want to play BG’s and arenas, that was always my interest, and I don’t want any of the expansion features cluttering my class. Torghast and Covenants is just more mandatory PVE content and I have a bad feeling PVE will ruin PVP yet again. Why do you do this Blizzard?

Is anybody feeling the same?

3 Likes

You need a pvp game this is an mmorpg

Yes, its a way for Blizz to keep you logged longer.
For some reason they went soft on it during Legion, to test the waters and in BFA went balls deep.

You know what? I think it worked because at the end of the day players were even more time online trying to get all this new crap and farming islands, they were complaining, not that do anything, its Blizzard after all, but players still played the game 24/7. Funny aint it?

Blizzard is following what many other game companies are doing for quite a while now, preying on player psychology, for example:
The weekly chest, dont you get all excited thinking about it? Doesnt matter how busy your day is on wensday, you will find a way to log on and open that chest.

Its gambling, its predatory, its abusive.

But they went through loop holes to be seen otherwise.
The weekly chest is an example, there are more and Blizzzard is not the only one doing this by no means.

Of note, they shifted into this system right after the huge decline of the players base (right after WOD release). They stopped releasing subcriber numbers for a reason, every subscription game does this if they are in massive decline.

Nerdslayer studios does case studies about this, feel free to check him on YouTube.