One more chance to get Mage Tower appearances

Hi everyone. I recently started playing the game but I know that the Legion Mage Tower appearances are not available to get anymore. However, as a new player, I really want them because I feel like they are beautifully made, at least from each class’ point of view, and it’s quite a sad piece of news that players, especially new ones like me, don’t have a chance to get them. Regarding the idea that they would be probably “less prestigious” if more could get them, I don’t feel like that’s the case because they are even now, in BfA, very popular among players. In this regard, I initiated a petition for a last chance to get the Mage Tower skins on World of Warcraft. Feel free to support my initiative if you agree.

3 Likes

Petitions violate the forum guidelines. Also your title is a bit misleading which is also frowned upon. I’d suggest you edit it if you still want some discussion or just delete it otherwise.

If you simply want to gather attention you’ll have to use a different platform for that.

The thing is that you don’t think they’d be less prestigious because you don’t have them so it doesn’t affect you in a negative way if you could get them now, but the players who have them would think they’re less prestigious since it does affect them negatively. Partly why they’re popular even in Battle for Azeroth is just for those reasons; because they’re prestigious, limited and now unobtainable.

I’d, personally, be fine to reimplement them if the challenges were changed to gear scaling and to a static item level so you cannot outgear it to make sure it’s actually a challenge all the time and you have to progress and learn the fights properly to succeed.

4 Likes

I am also fine with an option where you can get one color and let the other three be unlockable and, thus, prestigious for the players who have it since legion

1 Like