Please help me with class selection!

Hi!

I’m a returning player. On a different account, long forgotten I played from late vanilla early BC up until the end of Lich King. I returned for a few day both in pandoria and legion, but because of L.I.F.E. I had to stop playing.
Now I heard about the new expansion, and got myself some time to play, I decided it is time to level a class from zero to hero. The problem is, everything is different now, and I am so lost.

For my playstyle in PvE:
I mained hunter in vanilla, never raided but done some 5man, I was BM.
I got my T5 with beast master hunter.
T6 with combat rogue.
I did sunwell on shadow priest, but me and my guild was bad, so never finished it.
T7 I got on my assasination rogue, and on my boomkin. This time I started to do some PvP and got sucked into it.
I never completed my T8 on my DK, but got a few piece.

PvP:
I started with hunter, than got bored with how easy it was to kill noobs, and how bad I was against pro players. Changed to mutilate when it was good, but still hard, and managed to do some 1vsX back than. I even started to record my gameplay sessions. Still, I was missing something, I wanted to see my name on the top 5 damage done or kill list in battlegrounds, and world PvP was almost non-existent after leveling. So I changed to Shadow priest, but dotting was boring. Next come the Death Knight, it was a good plus, that I raided on the same toon. I liked unholy and frost too, and started to do arena next to BG-s, it felt good, but I had to leave and than came other games until now.

(on GW2 I played a warrior, never changed, farmed myself pretty high, even made PvP videos, I had a few 1vs3 1vs4 video back than. )