Raid and Warfronts Testing Schedule - May 30th - June 3rd


(Skordyn) #1

On Thursday, May 30th and Friday May 31st, we will be conducting Mythic raid testing in The Eternal Palace. After Mythic testing has ended on Friday, we will open the first four bosses on Normal difficulty. These bosses will remain available until Monday, June 3rd.

In addition, we will be conducting our first test of Heroic Battle for Stromgarde on Thursday, May 30th. Please note that this test is Horde only.

Thursday, May 30th

Abyssal Commander Sivara - Mythic Eternal Palace
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Lady Ashvane - Mythic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Battle for Stromgarde Heroic - HORDE ONLY
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

Friday, May 31st

The Queen’s Court - Mythic Eternal Palace
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Radiance of Azshara - Mythic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Normal Eternal Palace Bosses 1-4
16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 1:00 CEST)
Normal difficulty will remain available over the weekend.

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: How do I get into the Heroic Battle for Stromgarde?

A: You must first form a raid group of 10-30 players. After your group is formed, you can queue for Heroic Battle for Stromgarde at the Warfront table in Zuldazar.

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.


(Skordyn) pinned #2