Rogue healer spec?

Hi guys

I started playing WoW hardcore mode back in 2005 till end 2008 and quit at the end of BC because I had all major content done at the time. Sunwell Plateau, Gladiator season 2 etc. and also because I finished my studies and started to work.

Now I’ve been back for a month now and even though many things have changed from 2008, I still enjoy this game.

The problem I noticed is that rogue aren’t the main source of damage anymore.
It must have been REALLY fun for paladins, priest and druid to become “real” damage dealers. (For people who don’t know, they could make some dmg in the past but they kinda sucked). Now they’re as good as rogues in that field.
What happens is that since all these healer class decided to go for damage, it means there are fewer healers running around.
I’m talking about raids or PvP. In pvp you hardly get any heal anymore (it happens, but it’s rare).

So here’s my solution.
Since we are NOT the main source of damage anymore, how about giving us the fun you gave to the druids, priest and paladin and give us rogue a new meta role? Why does it go one way and not another?

If you think this idea is stupid, then why are priest damage dealers?
I don’t care if I become a healer and not a damage dealer anymore. It’s just about balance.

Regards,
Braz

You miss your world of roguecraft i see.
But yeah the problem is that you missunderstand how the classes work now.
A ret paladin can not just suddenly start to heal as an example.
Or a shadow priest can not just start to heal in the middle of things (they can do something but it is not good)
Rogues themselves are self healing like crazy now compare that to then with no self healing.

The healing ability of classes like shadow priest ret paladin balance druid feral druid is far far from any actual healer and quite a few of the tanks.