Rogue/Mage. Is it balanced?

Im a noob and im genuinely asking.
Want your opinions.

No.
10chars

9 Likes

No. Both are private server admin classes, designed to make everyone who doesn’t play them feel miserable and oppressed.

7 Likes

most broken couple since the beginning.

8 Likes

No. It sucks in low rating, and in high rating it’s broken

If you play lfg low rating and agree on trinket but for some reason as team dont stick to it and you overlap its probably over, now the rm team can play like normal group on low and do mistakes but they can win cos your 1 mistake with the trinkets

I let you do your own conclusion based on that :slight_smile:

Unless you were playing something like demo+rsham which are fun vs rm you need to play vs them really well

Problem with rogue mage on 2s is the comp either hard counter or the hard countered.

So if you play dh, ww or a warrior and don’t outplay them you almost no chance of winning against rogue mage. And if you play with lfg it is even becoming harder to outplay them since things can easily get overlapped.

If you play hunter, dk or dk then they don’t have much of a chance unless you make mistakes.

Right now there are not too many mages at the top of the ladder but it is still early for the judge. RMP might also not good as the before unless played by raiku and whaaz since holy priest is also got nerfed but we will see.

An in my opinion rogue/mage should always be s tier on 2s since it is the only viable 2s comp without a healer. And to be realistic most people don’t like to play healer because it is stressful and hard to play, especially on 3s.

Or they could introduce more double dps comps for 2s. I don’t like the idea of neglecting 2s and balancing game only for 3s. I think 2s is more popular in lfg since you can’t really coordinate with 2 random people without voice on 3s.

1 Like

There, balanced.

2 Likes

So far seen complain of frost low dmg but its alpha, passive ms is paggers tho :smile: