Solo queue - a goodbye and a plea for information

Fellow gamers,

After my ~16 years playing Wow I have finally and sadly come to a point where I have to stop playing the game, at least for a while. I started playing a lot during BC and played all expansions after. Pvp is not considered (probably rightly so) the biggest part of the RPG but none the less a lot of players like pvp. I think now more than ever. The way a character is geared, the way the gear is built stat-wise or the way classes are tuned, I’ve seen it all over the past 16 years. Some were better than others but I mostly like all matches I have played in the arena or in a rated battleground.

That’s where it hurts. The amount of time I’m actually playing the game is just really low. The system to find other players to play with is time consuming. Even after finding a player there is a chance an unlucky game will make that person leave after playing a single game together. A lot of other games have a ‘Solo queue’ where you can specify some minor details and just get thrown into a game seconds later. I am probably just one of many who desires such a system for Wow arena and RBG. There are some videos about this as well so anyone interested can go out and look for those on Youtube for instance.

I wanted to make this topic because of the genuine interest I have for any official communication or discussion there has been on this topic. Is there any indication that Blizzard has heard this plea, considers this an improvement and is working on this? If anyone has any information and can point me into that direction that would be much appreciated.

Until the time they implement this system or have indicated that they are working on this feature I say goodbye and good luck to you all.

Kind regards,

K

6 Likes