SV hunter PvP Help

Hey there people,im new to hunters and I enjoy a lot, so im wondering if there sany good experienced hunter that can help me out with basics for SV hunter in pvp.I don’t care about arenas,so only bgs and duels.

-What are the best azerite traits and essences and trinkets for a single target damage,to nuke people as fast as possible ?

-I found that stat priority goes like this : haste>vers>mastery>crit,is it right ?

-I prefer running with alpha predator/bloodseeker its easier to manage damage with those 2 unlike having vipers venom and crows…

https://eu.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/sv-when-should-i-leave-range-and-go-melee/67844/17 try reading this, it’sa good introduction :smiley:

Thanks…

sorry was very tired and read only the forst part of your post, then noticed you asked about surv pvp and my brain defaulted to “oh roght someone else asked about pvp” and i sent you to that thread even tho it wasn’t what you were asking ahah, guess i should pay more attention to what i do when i wake up ahah.

-your stat priority is mostly right, as you may know stat values change when you get more stats so Always remember to run a statweight on raid bots(if you don’t know how tell me i can explain).

-as for azerite i raccomend latent poison, if you have more then one target and you use serpent sting on both (as you should) you’ll get a nice burst of damage when you switch. Undulating tides is also technically good and does indeed do a lot of damage when it procs, but if you end up with less then 50% hp you’ll get a shield (which mind you it’s pretty big so it’s not that bad) and the trait will go on cd for 45 sec and stop doing damage.Blur of talons is theorically good, but i don’t personally like it too much for pvp, it’s probably still really good but i wouldn’t really bet on this one.