The Anti-social & Silence. Is wiping Dung/raid

Im the only one who is getting tired of when player in Raid/Dung are not saying anything and just think they can eyeball & cowboy it?. Sheeeit i’m wiping in a dung / raid because members do not know what to do.
Now this is not a rant on how bad people are.
WE all were bad in the begining.
AND there most be room to learn. IF 1 had just say ‘‘HAY! im a noob here, and i have no ide wtf to do’’ then i would be more than happy to help. Because i would rather use 10-15min more than an hour because we wipe.
When people are not say anything i take it as people know wtf to do.

Im the only one feeling that way or i’m to ‘‘WoW Classic player, that is use to people talking’’ that im an donkey ?

Sorry for the english!

2 Likes

When it’s the first week, you should always just explain tactics. Even if you ask if people know them, most won’t respond. No idea why. They might be ashamed or scared of being kicked (Id kick you a lot sooner for wasting my time, than for not knowing tactics).

Genuinly, if you don’t know wtf you are doing, say so. Else you are wasting everyone in the raid’s time. Especially on later bosses where you can just wipe the raid instantly because you have no idea you’re meant to stack over there… No idea you needed to run out with that…

I recently got back into healing. I started my first few instances with this macro:
“/i Howdy. The last time I was healing anything was at mist of pandaria. If i do something bad, just point at me and say bad words”

People usually get it, and 100% at the time they replied with “It’s okey dude”

Despite the popular opinion, wow players didn’t turnded into ***holes since wotlk (or mor of an AH than before :smiley: ), they just got used to the silence.

1 Like

Yeah this is exactly what I do as well. Tell people I am not comfortable with the Dungeon/Raid or class/spec yet, and ask if they can give me a heads up when I’m doing something wrong.