Unstable Affliction

I want to make a suggestion.
Since I started playing Affliction, I noticed that the UA dispel hits for 18k-20k and in burst mode around 35k.
But I think UA dispel should always hit for 40k but the scaling when burst is active should be reduced. So that a maximum hit of 55k is possible.
The reason UA got introduced was to protect the dot dmg, but my feeling is that every healer just dispel the dots like they want. But if you lose around 50% life for that, every healer would think twice.

Another idea, instead of only silence there weil be First a 3 second stun and then a 4 second Silence, but then keep the dmg as it is now.

would be enough if they keep the damage and both targets would get something that hurts
its mostly that the healer lines u and has no dots on him , dispells himself and goes back behind pillar

2 Likes

That’s why my first suggestion was to increase the dmg on dispel, so the heal thinks twice.
But your idea would be also good, but I don’t think it is enough punishment. Maybe the dots switch the target? If the heal dispels he gets the dots reverted to him? So the risk for the heal is higher.

or also that dots can only be dispelled if UA is not on the target otherwise u have to get ua at first off

1 Like

then u have a real dispell protection. but it would be great if there would be faster ways to get dots on the target , the overall damage of aff is already very high . I think maybe a pvp talent that makes interrupts 40% less effective cause of one spell school would also be good .but next patch people will wonder cause of sb oneshots anyway

1 Like

Or with Drain Soul, I’m already playing it. 13-15k per tick above 20% health and 20-25k beneath 20% depends on decimating Bolt buff.

It is really fun to see people get drained and dying use def cds, because they think they will survive :smiley:

There are now some good ideas for blizzard, for the faster dot cast there was a talent called Soul Swap.