Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule

The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

We’ll be updating this schedule with boss details as we get closer to their testing dates. Keep an eye on the Dragonflight Beta forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of Vault of the Incarnates, Raszageth the Storm-Eater, will not be available for testing.

Friday, November 4

  • Mythic
    • The Primal Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 21:00 CET)
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 22:00 CET)
Completed Tests

Thursday, September 29

  • Heroic
    • Eranog – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Terros – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 30

  • Heroic
    • Broodkeeper Diurna – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Dathea, Ascended – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 7

  • Heroic
    • The Primalist Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Sennarth, the Cold Breath – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Mythic
    • Terros – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 13

  • Mythic
    • The Primalist Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Eranog – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Sennarth, the Cold Breath – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 14

  • Mythic
    • Dathea, Ascended – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Broodkeeper Diurna – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, October 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 21

  • Mythic
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Terros – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • The Primal Bulwark – Eranog, The Primal Council, Dathea, Ascended
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 24 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 28

  • Raid Finder
    • Caverns of Infusion – Terros, Sennarth, Kurog Grimtotem
      • Start – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 31 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Hello raiders.

There will no longer be raid testing on Thursday, October 6. We have moved the two encounters to Friday, October 7 and Thursday, October 13.

The schedule has been updated with these changes.

Will Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V and thus raidtesting be available on every beta realm or only on Valdrakken (the max lvl realm) ?

If it will be available on every realm will there be beta cross-realm between Valdrakken and Koranos/Tyrhold?

I’m sure having theese informations confirmed will be helpful to many groups since some of these things always cause confusion

Is there any eta when the raid open? im on valdrakken and raid is not yet open

1 Like

Thanks to everyone who helped test Eranog and Terros today. We appreciate your time and patience!

Testing will begin again tomorrow at 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST).

Hi.

In the schedule you mention Normal on September 30th.

What kind of bosses will be available for testing there?

Greetings raiders,

The team has been working diligently on the full Vault of the Incarnates raid experience, but unfortunately it won’t be ready in time for the currently scheduled Normal and Raid Finder weekend play tests. We’ll be postponing Normal and Raid Finder tests at this time. Please keep an eye out on this thread for further updates and when they have been rescheduled.

We hope that you’re enjoying the Vault of the Incarnates raid experience so far and we look forward to seeing you on the Beta for the second raid test at 22:00 CEST!

1 Like

Hello raiders!

The raid testing schedule has been updated with this week’s encounters. Additionally, the Normal weekend testing will begin on 15 October and end on 17 October.

Friday, October 7

  • Heroic
    • The Primalist Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Sennarth, the Cold Breath – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Mythic
    • Terros – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 14

  • Normal
    • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, October 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

We look forward to seeing you on Friday.

Hello raiders!

The raid schedule has been updated with this week’s testing encounters and the current testing plans for the next two weeks.

Thursday, October 13

  • Mythic
    • The Primalist Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Eranog – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Sennarth, the Cold Breath – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 14

  • Mythic
    • Dathea, Ascended – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Broodkeeper Diurna – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, October 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 21

  • Mythic
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Terros – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • The Primal Bulwark – Eranog, The Primal Council, Dathea, Ascended
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 24 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 28

  • Raid Finder
    • Caverns of Infusion – Terros, Sennarth, Kurog Grimtotem
      • Start – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 31 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

See you in the Vault of the Incarnates.

Are there plans to test the last boss?

I guess it will not be tested

1 Like

Hello raiders!

This Friday we have another round of tests for Mythic Kurog Grimtotem and the Primalist Council. Take a look at the schedule below:

Friday, November 4

  • Mythic
    • The Primal Council – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 21:00 CET)
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 22:00 CET)

Thank you so much for all your help testing! We look forward to seeing you in the Vault of the Incarnates on Friday.

Let’s hope we get a good ping for EU so it’s actually testable. Has been going crazy anywhere between 1000 - 10000 ms almost every raid test. Some EU players lag so bad others in the group are in a different phase of the boss fight already.