Why did you choose your race as rogue?

I just got into playing rogue pretty recently, switching from Warrior. Loving it btw, the first class I’ve played where I love all 3 specs! (Especially Outlaw)

I basically picked Nightborne because I just unlocked them when I started playing Rogue, but I’ve realised I find them a little bit boring… I don’t think they are “bad”, just not for me.

So im probably gonna race/faction change, but I am so stumped at what to! So many cool options… Looking for any reasons you guys have for choosing your race, and hopefully can spark some inspiration for me!

I picked Belf because I can’t feel attached to anything that’s not human, and Alliance humans look like gorillas.

I’m also a fat edgelord Kirito cosplayer who spent 130k gold on a pair of swords that look like sh** but sheath on the back, and if I remember correctly that chinese cartoon, he didn’t look like a cow or a fat panda, but I may be wrong on that one, please correct me if that’s the case.

Vulpera cuz smoll and also…
UwU

I play NE from the beginning (2005). After Warcraft III I couldn’t choose another race :slight_smile:

tauren /10char

I thought it was the a fitting class for Worgen, and the official art for Worgen when they were announced had a cool rogue one

All my characters are elven and humans so im based AF but I like the “pretty” races :man_shrugging:

I picked worgen because it was partially down to irl influences, but ontop of that its one of the few fantasy races where its not a uhh elf or human or orc :smiley:

1 Like

Look at my head

2 Likes

My first Rogue character was a Belf and I picked Belf because they looked so pretty. Same goes for today. Switched to Alliance and now I’m a Void Elf.

My first char was a troll rogue. Back then I was a noob and didn’t know about racials and there were much less classes to pick from. It was at the end of Vanilla when I started.