Leroy Jenkins....DO ONE!

Is it time to hall of fame this braindead card as it is in just about every deck…

checks the stats woah when did that happen? I’ve been giving Leroy as one of my HoF picks for several years, but if you think it’s a brain dead card, then you really lack a lot of understanding and you’ve lost/won a lot of games based on your opponents ability to use the card, without you even realising it.

The card is only ever seen at the end of a match as a finisher…doesnt get much more braindead than that for me. The fact he is based on a real warcraft event is the only decent thing about it. What stats?

Aggro would loose a big finisher which would weaken the whole archtyp i assume.

Dont think that would be good in the long run.

1 Like

Thank you for proving my point.

Hsreplay. Leeroy is in 44.4% of decks which is pretty damn high, 2nd to only Zilliax which is in 60.3% but that’s been on top pretty much since it’s release and nobody seems to mind. https://hsreplay.net/cards/?hl=en#sortBy=includedPopularity

I think forcing aggro decks to have different questions, rather than the same one forever in standard is an extremely good thing. It’s the same principle as to why Alex/Maly are also on my list. So rather than the archetype being weakened, now new cards fill the gap which changes the power level set to set/class to class. So sometimes it’s it’s weaker, sometimes it stronger but not just a static flat line.

There is a combo with Leroy Jenkins :

Summon him to give opponent a dragon, and guess who just loves dragons…

DRAGON MAW POUNCHER!

Proving what point? My lack of understanding? I just dont look at stats.

You: some up how Leeroy is used in 1 sentence.

Me: Can’t be bothered to type the multiple paragraphs, to explain that your view is plan A, yet there’s still most of the alphabet left.