Hero prices opinion

Hello.

At first I wanted to say that I’m completly casual Hots player. I started playing the game because it was a moba and I really like play moba games plus I liked the idea of playing characters from the games I know and I’ve played.

But I quit the game few times and every time I return to check out some new stuff the same thing makes me wanna quit again - Hero prices and gold gaining.

Let me talk about early League seasons. I’m a pretty old League of Legends player I’ve started playing basicly when it was released and I kept playing and having fun in the game mostly because I had a huge possibilities and lots of choices in builds and characters and really felt the progression while playing the game. Back in the day there was no such thing as One-Tricking people played characters that they wanted to play i certain situation and it was fun to see meta changing even in soloq games. Later on one tricking started and ppl started instalocking chars that they “Have to” play because they are one tricking and game started feeling repetable the set of champions popular to one trick was created and basicly you started playing against the same characters every game even if they were ruining the game for others beacuse they picked them for the role they weren’t supposed to. I kept the mentality of variety hero player rather than playing 2-3 heros.

Now. Don’t get me wrong I think Hots is way better than League in terms of team composition forcing, rather then allowing one tricking but the hero pricing FEELS SO BAD. For me having few chars already it’s already hard but I can’t imagine starting to play this game from scratch. I’m talking about playing casually, for fun, just few quick matches every day.