Ranking System Issues

Ok. So, here goes.
Let me start by saying i am still learning this game and by no means do i think i’m god’s gift to the world of hots.
I have however spent time and money trying to improve. This, I feel, however is virtually impossible due to the ranking system.
I achieved 7/10 wins in the pre ranking games with 6 MVPS and I got Bronze 4. Since then I am unable to progress due to troll drafts or poor play.
Please give hints as to how to rid myself of the Bronze ranking and frustrating play. Thanks

1 Like

I need to know what you normally draft to get ideas.
I know it’s hard lately since ranked has gotten silly lately… but there are certain picks I know if you get good enough in you can dominate bronze matches single handedly.

Like I know a good sonya these days can solo Bronze if they don’t deal with it.

Best way would be picking something out of the oridinary like a Murky.

But maybe your playstyle could lead to a hero that you don’t have to rely on it.

I normally try to fill the hole in the draft by other players but tough to do when drafting first. I like playing tank like Diablo, Garrosh or Sonya but then the team double double tanks or supports behind me making my draft obsolete or having insufficient damage in team fight or objective

Sonya is more a bruiser then tank. Diablo can dish out some good damage himself with certain builds, but Garrosh you are dependant on your allies alot.

The problem with bronze and most of ranked at the moment is you have 3 options when it comes to drafting.

1: Play with the team.
2: Play away from the team.
3: Play AGAINST your team.

Playing with is drafting to combo and work with your team whats needed.
Your skills are dependant on allies as well as your own to make things work.

Playing away means you pick something that can do fine independantly and won’t devalue the full teams compensition. These are mostly “safe” picks.