So... what's the diagnosis?

Is it a dead game?

Well… first off, I can’t argue with that. And neither will I ever argue with any critique of Blizz, because we all saw where it’s been going in the last three to four months.

But something bizarre started happening to me, lately. I started playing almost entirely in Unranked mode. I notice it’s much more quick to get matched. I also tend to get new players on my team and new players on the enemy team, and both teams end up committing mistakes. I also speak more with my team, as well… and - I know it sounds unbelievable, but they listen.

A very cautious thought has emerged on the back of my head that is suggesting that perhaps now people might actually sit down and have fun with this game?

What are your thoughts about that?

1 Like

New accounts often are smurfs that people use to get around blizzards absolutelly horrible mmr system and its almost lockout like behavior.
As for matchmaking with very few people its just gonna toss in absolutelly whatever and skill ranges will be newbie to average to pro in the same team.

Most forum posts aren’t about the game… It’s about the player… If the players aren’t fun to play with, you blame the game and post something like… “The game is dead” bla bla bla… I’ve seen players intentionally feeding players not playing but not afking either, players spending more time flaming mistakes on others than focusing on his own… And all these traits are in almost all games…

When people say don’t hate the player, hate the game… I think it’s kinda the opposite as well… There is a fine balance between those 2. If there is actually something you dont like about the game, the best action would be to address it with a good argument.