Looking for genuine DPS tips

Background :

I am currently sitting around 3150 SR. I am by pure definition a tank main, with Support as my second role.
Whenever I feel like playing DPS, I tend to lean towards Genji, Ashe, and Pharah.
I used to be a mcree and soldier player on console, but aiming on PC vs console is a whole new ballpark.

I have fairly good gamesense on all three roles, but find myself under performing on DPS mainly because of two reasons :

1. Nervousness, especially in mirror 1v1’s or hitscan duels.
  2. My aim is about as consistent as an animator’s upload schedule.

So, if you have any beginner or advanced tips, please reply!

• Find a better sensitivity (usually you want to go low, like 800 dpi, 4 sens. in game)
  • Practice duels in FFA
  • Practice your aim

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SOGfcr7BJhA

2 Likes

get something like aim hero.getting good aim can give u the calmness/confidence u need to win those 1v1s.on the ffa try to always go for headshot, no sr on the line no probs.man u rank higher than me so i can’t rly help u but just see if u can understand the areas of command dat ur heros have.the distance u have to be(2 close u might be ez meal, 2 far not do anything) to be effective against other heros(it changes cause ur oponent also comands space), look up for big burst combos on youtube or wherever u might find that info.abuse passives, if ur playing a hero with a passive like genji dats exploitable.use ur tanks for cover thats why they are there and dont forget to peal.sneaky flank can be good at least 2 per game, try to move around them and be aware where they are looking.just basic tips u probs already got this down in diamond tho

Best aim guides i know:

Practicing in FFA can improve your mechanics but doesn’t really teach you how to play the heroes properly in an actual match.