Underperforming Teamates!

I have played so many games of competitive in the past 24 hours only to lose almost 75% of my games, I am currently placed diamond 3 but was masters 5 but ever since I started playing I was placed with low plate and baptistes that refused to heal unless they had a mercy pocket. At the beginning of the season I won 5 games in a row and stayed the same rank and now my teammates have only got worse, I get the odd good one but they’re only out weighed by the bad. I’ve looked through my games and I’m not underperforming so please tell me why I’m winning 5 games in a row with no losses and staying the same rank aswell as now being placed with lower ranked teammates?

If you aren’t hard carrying. You shouldn’t be complaining about your teammates performances.

Hard carrying had nothing to do with it, if I and maybe 1 other teammate perform well and the rest are negative or haven’t got a lot of healing that’s what matters. Overwatch doesn’t involve hard carrying it’s a team game like a tank can’t function without heals neither can a dps and if a support gets dove the dps helps them and the tank makes space.

How does that sentence even make any sense?

So you think that you can’t complain about solo kamikaze Reinhardts, Healers that ignore their team, and throwing dps players that refuse to change to try to counter and bring value?
You can’t complain about these players unless you can carry the entire team?
Are you okay?

2 Likes

Complaining about them here or straight to them in the match isn’t going to change anything.

If you are in a match with them it means that your mmr is similar. So even if your game sense might be better, you are still similar in skill.

1 Like

Kamikaze is the only way to get value on rein now. Back him up or lose, your choice. Until they change rein, this will always been the case. Especially in low low ranks as those players tend not to deal well again high tempo aggressive play.

Supports please. Not healers.