Warcraft books in chronological order

Hey guys I know that this is a very tiring question but If anyone is willing to help me out with is I would be really happy and thankful to him/her.
I searched everywhere but I cant find a updated version…

  • Book 1:Of Blood and Honor

  • Book 2: Day of the dragon

  • Book 3: Lord of the Clans

  • Book 4: The last guardian

  • Book 5, 6, 7 (trilogy) - War of the ancient.

  • Book 8:Cycle of Hatred

  • Book 9:Rise of the Horde

  • Book 10:Tides of Darkness

  • Book11:Beyond the Dark Portal

  • Book 12:Night of the Dragon

  • Book 13:Arthas: Rise of the Lich King

  • Book 14:Stormrage

  • Book 15:The Shattering: Prelude to Cataclysm

  • Book 16: Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects

  • Book 17:Wolfheart

  • Book 18:Jaina Proudmoore: Tides of War

  • Book 19:Dawn of the Aspects

  • Book 20:Vol’jin: Shadows of the Horde

  • Book 21: War Crimes

  • Book 22:Illidan

  • Book 23: Traveler

  • Book 24:Traveler: The Spiral Path

  • Book 25:Before the Storm

this is the order you should read them in.


This list mentions a load of short stories too if that helps

Buka’s list is more current but I thought this might be of some value too.


I have to edit this post because I somehow cant reply twice so Idk if you see this. But do you know which books are about the horde? In chrono. order. I mean the timeline The Old Horde to The Thralls Horde. I hope you know what Im saying :smile:

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.