Starcraft 2 startup suddenly slow

Hi there,

Since today starcraft 2 is starting up extremely slow. It used to start up in about 2 seconds, now i’m waiting 10 minutes, just seeing an annoying loading bar going left to right. I tried scanning the files, no difference. I changed 2 things in the past few days. 1. I uninstalled starcraft 1. 2. I started playing SC2 campaign. When i check taskmanager it just seems to do nothing. only 2 gb of 16 ram in use, almost no cpu and disk activity. It seems its just waiting for something.

22 Likes

I have the same issue . After i let the game download fully it started to take ages for initial load up. I used to play with the minimum required files and it launched in 10 seconds ( probably less) i did not let it finish for few days the full download, but now as it finished it takes more than 10 min to start up… witch does not make any sense

2 Likes

Same issue here. Absolutely unplayable.

2 Likes

Same here. Not able to launch the game (SC2) as of today (5 Aug 2020)

2 Likes

Same here, since this morning. Playing the campaign, the missions started to load REAL slow… And when I tried to restart my laptop, the game never really started up again. Just the loading bar bouncing left and right…

same here :frowning: but i have this problem about a few days.

I’m waiting 42 minutes and still nothing…not the first time this year…please do smting…

Same problem here. Please support, fix it.

Same here! I’ve launched files check but it didn’t help. So I tried to reinstall the game and it stuck. So tried to reinstall battlenet - it also STUCK!
Now I can’t play any blizzard’s game!
What a heck is going on here??!!

i got the same problem. I restarted game settings, reinstalled the desktop app+sc2,went into some settings and tried all the options. now i see it is not only me

1 Like