Frequent stuttering

Hardware: i9 @ 4.7ghz
RAM: 3200Mhz 32GB
GPU: RTX 3080

Graphics in Hots: Medium/High
Resolution: 4K 144hz

I’ve been getting really bad stuttering that tends to happen during team fights, sometimes the game freezes entirely for a few seconds, it locks up, but once the lockup is ‘gone’ I am back to my smooth 144 fps. The CPU usage doesnt seem to be going high, so I doubt the issue is hardware related, plus Ive been running much more demanding games with no issues at all.

It let me to believe maybe its network related. I have run an MTR for both EU servers. Can someone contact me so I can provide you the information privately via a ticket to see if this is something I need to forward to my ISP?

Thank you :slight_smile:

3 Likes

im not a techiest but i can recommend 2 thing to you.
first is that you try to repair/scan your game. you can do that by clicking the option key next to the lunch key in battlenet.
second, while you are in the game, press Ctrl+Alt+F and you can see a table in the top left corner with details of RAM usage, GPU usage and… , maybe that can help.

I would recommend working through the steps here.
Please make sure to try the Advanced Troubleshooting section also :slight_smile:

Hi,

Thank you for the response!

Regarding the guide steps:

1. PC certainly meets the requirements
  2. Restarted, (even better - I have a fresh OS install)
  3. Game is always updated via bnet
  4. Fresh OS - I installed geforce experience and got the latest drivers, as well as the latest chipset and motherboard drivers for my Asus Motherboard
  5. I’ve tried running it on extremely low settings and the same issue still occurs!
  6. Not on a laptop, and the power settings are set to run in high performance

Advanced trouble shooting:

1. I tend to close everything down
  2. Repair had no issues, plus ive reinstalled several times to test and the same issue exists
  3. No need to reset as I do not play around with changing my gfx settings.