Capped at 60 fps no matter what i do

Hey there,
so i started playing the game again after a couple months, patched it, started playing, realized im capped at 60 fps even tho that wasnt the case before i stopped playing a couple months ago.
i checked vsync, i reset the ingame options, i put the energy settings on the graphics card to full performance.
its not fun to play with the input lag that 60 fps gives you, so im starting to get desperate about solving this issue.
uninstalling and redownloading the game might be an option, but itll take time and might not even solve the issue.

Specs: i7-4790
gtx 970
16 gigs of ram

thanks in advance :slight_smile:

1 Like

set graphics to low and fps to custom and set it to 300

1 Like

Thats what i already did…

1 Like

what was your fps before you stoped

1 Like

somewhere in the ballpark of 200+

1 Like

go on the battle app
options for overwatch
repair and fix

1 Like

already did that too tho
maybe ill just redownload the game?

2 Likes

yeah try that
think that would work

1 Like

done now, was faster than i thought thanks to my great internet, problem still persists, dunno what else to do other that updating graphics card driver, which i think has a very low chance of actually fixing that issue :frowning:
guess i can go for all ultra high settings now that i cant achieve over 60 fps :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

If you’re using outdated drivers, I would recommend updating them, Meadowbloom. :confused:
This said though, try also resetting your video driver settings.
Another thing you could try, is turning off Dolby Atmos in the sound options menu (should be the very last option if I recall correctly), and trying a different monitor port, if possible.

Note: keep in mind that in-game menus are capped at 60 FPS!

Feedback? Click here! Blizzard EU - Customer Service Forum Representatives Surveys - Vyraneer

2 Likes