About "engaging game play"

Good Morning coffee in LA :slight_smile:
Thank you for a good game.
I’ve been playing the game for 15+ years. Started with my son because his English wasn’t too good. He has left some years ago - I got hooked.
Here is my take on the subject of engaging game play and where there’s room for improvements …

In many ways it looks like it has become more and more, of an elitist game.

• Professions have become so difficult, that only elite guilds have the capacity to get to max.
  • Getting gear a little above average is so difficult, that you can’t do it, if you are not in a top guild.
  • I like what you have done around elist wanting to join eg. lfr - please find more of that :slight_smile:
  • Also let us many, that do not do M+ or raiding above lfr, have other ways of getting almost as good gear. You can make it harder to get, but only getting to a little over 420, with lots of hard work, is not that fun, when you know 450 is for the elitist.

Why is it - that the game is soo difficult, that I have to spend more time on wowhead trying to figure out, what to do, than actually playing the game ?

Why is it - being a mount collector - That I have to “wait the game” rather than “play the game”.

• Waiting around for hours and hours - to have a slight chance of a mount, is NOT “engaging game play” !

Why is Transmog not free ?
I have found / earned the gear. - I have paid to transmog it once. - So why do I have to pay again and again to look like I want to ?

• Looking good - apparently cost so much, that I have to look bad …

On a smaller note:
How can it be, that SoO has a skip - And all that tries it, gets disconnected ?

• How on earth can that have been tested ?
    • It seems strange: developer or tester makes skip, tries it out, gets a DC - oh well - that was just bad luck, so go for production ?

Please let it be possible to remove that annoying Zzz animation above the head.

• There must be a better way to show I’m in a rested area…