Arena MMR is majorly screwed over

I dont know what MMR system YOU blizzard picked but is the WORST i have ever played with . And i have been PvPing in this game for 18 years . This isnt how was in original WOTLK, till 1.4-1.5 you where still getting high cr for winning and barely losing any . You cant put rating requirement for every part of the gear and balance the system around the bulk of players to be 1.2-1.4k . Is full on trash fest , one game(1.2k mmr) i meet good players that play like they should be on 1.8kcr and next game i meet some guys who have 0 resi and insta die and both have SAME MMR . But youd say the guys that played good will move on to higher cr and mmr right ? WRONG . 1 hour later i meet them again at the same mmr . FIX your dam system your crappy hot fix wont do anything if the season is suppose to end January . I was looking to do a lot of PvP in WOTLK , but instead im just enjoying the PvE , If you dont fix the mmr system PvP in wotlk classic will be dead before the next season .

1 Like

This isn’t wotlk, it’s wotlk remastered, it’s odd how they still pretend to live in both worlds.

The reward system for PvP in general sucks compared to PvE, you’re better off trying to gear yourself in PvE for PvP content than actually doing PvP. Vault of Archavon and Valor emblems says hello!

It makes no sense having three gear tiers anyway, having honor, arena points, and on top of having arena points also gating it with rank.

The lowest rank is espcially an insult, why spend 3 hours in a BG for a crappy blue item? While I can do an entire Hero world tour, see 40 blue’s, 10 epics, and get enough emblems for any guaranteed epic/blue piece I want?

And for $hit and giggles, PvP gear I get from VoA and Emblems aren’t even gated by rank. Yep, if you actually do PvP but aren’t ‘good enough’ you can’t wear the item since it’s only for the pro’s, but if you kill some NPC in a 4 min boss fight, you’re qualified to wear it with pride.