Balance Druid talents question

Hello fellow druids,

I’m fairly new to the class and I just recently got into it and started my first druid. I’m playing the balance spec and I have a question regarding the lvl 45 talents - I’ve checked online on sites like icyveins/wowhead etc. and the recommended choice for Balance seems to be restoration affinity. However, I’ve noticed that all the abilities I get by choosing restoration affinity (rejuvenation, swiftmend, wild growth) and even Ysera’s Gift do not work in Moonkin form. Seen how that’s my default form in combat, seems a bit weird to me. I feel like every druid spec has an optimal choice of talent at level 45 except balance.

So my question is - am I missing something here since I’m new to the class? How does this work, is it normal to get in & out of Moonkin form when you need to use these abilities? Is restoration affinity really the best choice for Balance Druids or am I better off with sth. else?

Any advice is appreciated and thanks in advance!

The passive abilities work as Moonkin. So also Ysera’s Gift, at least that was so far. For the active abilities we have to change back to our shape afterwards. That’s not ideal, but Blizzard may not change it.

Generally, it’s really the better affinity. Guardian Affinity would also be able to help the tank in an emergency, but mostly only the 6% damage reduce is used.

4 Likes

Thank you for your answer.

I agree that switching in order to use those abilities is not ideal, but it is what it is. I’m glad that the passive works, I think I read on wowhead that it doesn’t, but that might not be correct, since it’s not specified in game - it just says I got the passive.

Thanks for your help mate, at least now I know I made the right choice (preferred the restoration affinity myself anyway :grinning: ) and that I’m not having those abilities confused.

Cheers!

2 Likes